Certainty Revolution

Certainty Revolution

Undertaking this endeavour has come at a high cost

Who would walk along side someone who continuously stumbles and falls

The ones I was certain of only turned out to be an illusion

More interested in what I could give then taking the journey with me

Did anger quicken my step? Yes and my god the results were amazing

The rush of emotion breaking the last of my doubts fills my heart to this day

Denial doesn’t lessen the pain of reality when you can never lie to yourself

Instead I’ve chosen to take the road untraveled and deal with the everything that comes along with it

No other way could be as fulling as the one you make yourself

Leave a Reply

