Are you watching?

Are you watching?

It is 10:35 pm and I can’t sleep

Lying in my bed, tears form behind my eyes

No even the comfort of my bed and the darkness

Could improve my mood

Surrounded by presents soon to be given away

I wonder when love with finally come by

Another year of the same

As other people’s lives pass by

Music fails to lift me out of my pain

Another year of the same

Look back a year ago and here I stay

Only I can snap out of this dull existence

I just need to take the leap

I just need to get some sleep

Leave a Reply

