Where dreams crumble into dust

Where dreams crumble into dust

If I knew four years ago

That the one decision I had made

With only the best of intentions

Would take me down this path

With its ups and downs

And more than its share of highs and lows

Would I have still taken it?

Or should I have waited

And not been so impatient

Am I at the same point today without realizing it?

When things are good

There are no doubts

When things are bad

There are only doubts

What about the place inbetween

Where paths collide and dreams take flight

Or where they crumble into dust

Leave a Reply

