The absence

The absence

If you could reach through and look at me

What do you see?

Behind my eyes would my desperate need for help

Translate to you through a glance or nod in your direction

All that I need in this moment is a small action to know whatever demons grace my heart

Would never turn someone away

If you could look at me now

Would you know how much you have helped?

Silence is the most beautiful sound

And I know my temporary weakness

Is not without benefit as the tide of tears flow

Because whatever emotion I caged within me has been set free

Because in the end what you see matters more

Than all the doubts I can create in this world

Leave a Reply

