Are you still there?

Are you still there?

When did we meet?

It was so very long ago

The memory is hazy and nothing settles in my mind

The season has faded into the background so it could have been anytime

I can imagine being there as through it was yesterday

In my mind I am on that bridge again and you passed me by

Only a glance was exchanged as you walked on by

Surrounded by the Paris backdrop you stayed in my thoughts

Not because of anything out of the ordinary but because of who you were

The one walking through a beautiful city just because you belong

Are you still there I wonder now that the years have gone by

Looking back you could have been anyone

And maybe today your life no longer has you pass the jardin des tuileries

I hope you do so that in someway a piece of me is still on that bridge

Still surrounded by that beauty

Leave a Reply

