Unraveling before my eyes

Unraveling before my eyes

Before my eyes I see you falling

No one around me seems to notice

To them this hass already happened time and time ago so they know not to stare

When I look on, time stands still as the threads holding you together

One by one unravel and you fall silently toward the ground

Only then will they gather to wrap you tight again

Only then will their complacent faces

Reveal the stress of their task to put you back together again

Leave a Reply

