Wrong lane

Wrong lane

I toss and turn for hours

Unable to put my mind at rest

Tuesday usually begins without a fuss

As it is just another day between me and Friday

This morning I am restless

But for good reason

Weeks of waiting are coming to an end

So either way something will change

Unfortunately there are things outside my control

And today I will be late for work

But there is no sign of my lack of sleep

As I walk in because there is too much at stake

To ever let anything slow me down

Leave a Reply

