The recipe

The recipe

Remit me a moment to marvel

At what I was able to create

With the heartaches I survived

That I can stand in a room

And show the world

The worst of myself

And not feel completely foolish

With only 4 cups all-purpose stares

1/2 teaspoon filled of yelling

A cup unending complaints about room temperature

Followed by 1/2 cup compliments of my work

Daily 1 teaspoon bitterness and pure vanilla extract

Combined with 2 large emotional breakdowns

To mix in 2 cups semi sweet conversations

To come out with something edible enough

For the general publics consumption

Which I hope one day gives someone

A moment where they say

This crazy girl knows how I feel

And maybe I am not so out of the ordinary

Leave a Reply

