Let them eat cake

Let them eat cake

Gathered in a room

Friends and foes

One last goodbye for some

Just a small ending for most

For those burned bridges

Linked us together

I know I must forgive

Their transgressions against me

Now that my reward for my patience

Has been given to me

With the light of all my blessings

I can look in the room

And see only people

Whether or not we ended on good terms

I hope when they have the cake

They know each moment with them

Good and bad served a purpose

That I am only understanding now

Leave a Reply

