Reserved for me

Reserved for me

Knowing so little about you

My imagination carries me away

Your quick strides

Your shy silence

Your overwhelming strength

Forms a line of people to you

Knowing so little about you

My imagination carries me away

To capture your interest

To share your story

To reserve your smile

Knowing so little about you

My imagination carries me away

Sensing I can’t bridge the gap between us

Sensing I can’t break the wall around your heart

Sensing I can’t blend our lives together in any meaning way

Knowing so little about you

My imagination carries me away

Leave a Reply

