Self evident correlation

Self evident correlation

Sometimes it feels like

I spend all day

Trapped in a cylinder

Tailored to my size

The entrance and exit are sealed

Until I am let out in the night

Only to return in the morning

Confinement I can survive

Except throughout the day

Litre upon litre of water fills the cylinder

Some days I am not bothered

Because I have room to breathe

And I the coldness of the water

Helps to keep me focused

Then there are days were

The overwhelming weight of the water

Presses down on me

Blocking all my air

Until I am holding my breath

Till I am set free for the day

Left shaking by the ordeal

Leave a Reply

