Let’s be honest

Let’s be honest

Lies are my best friends

Always on my side

Always guiding me out of difficult situations

No matter what my imagination

Can spin a tail with equal parts truth

And equal parts fairy tales

Getting caught is the best part

My good nature saves me

I smile and nod and take the hit

Then walk away as through nothing has happened

Because what consequences could I face?

The job I dream about ripped away due to multiple omissions and errors

The family I love making comments about my stories as we gather around the table

Because let’s be honest lying is apart of life

And if like me you don’t have a lot to lose

Sometimes a small lie is better than the whole truth

Leave a Reply

