Covered in diamonds

Covered in diamonds

Deep in a cave

A man works in silence

Dressed all in white

Light leads him down

Towards me in the centre

Dust and heat cover my body

As I near the a small well

The man tells me

Down there are diamonds

But when I reach I see nothing

He takes my hand

And places my hand

Into the well on the side

Until I come away

With tiny diamonds

All across my skin

Soft to the touch

My dream ends

With me covered in diamonds

Screaming for the man to speak to me

Leave a Reply

