The Special Relationship We Have Together

The Special Relationship We Have Together

I can admit to myself

As you walk away

The though of never seeing you again

Fills me with tears

From the moment we meet

The special relationship we have today

Took root and grew

Day by day we became better friends

Learned each others secrets

But never crossed any lines

Your heart belonged to another

But I knew I had a piece for myself

To call my own and I see it when we meet

A connect which goes deeper

Than I will ever know

My friend despite my mistakes

Going so far away and may never return

Except for a message once or twice

A visit in a year or so

But I know when I need someone

To tell me how wonderful I am

You are first person I will call

Leave a Reply

