Chase him away

Chase him away

Summer loving

If only in my dreams

Surrounded by water

I thought I found

Someone who could be

(Insert any romantic terms)

Shaded by trees we talked for hours

Inside I felt so free and unafraid

Safe in his presence which looked like

It was reflected in his eyes

Should I second guess everything

Island experiences usually make it onto

Shores lined with more questions

It looked to be answered with a look but

Shame for it to end before it begun

Leave a Reply

