Inadequate

Inadequate

She looks at me

“What have I done to you?”

She asks without pause

Has she not lived

The same life I have?

Heard the words

Flowing so easily out of her mouth

She stares waiting for answer

Which will never come

The truth may set some people free

The truth would only break her

She acts first

She forgets to think before she speaks

She says the honest truth

She doesn’t make my life easy

She so many things to me

I must think before I act

I must remember her wants

I must hold back the truth

I must make her life easy

I do so many things for her

But I can’t live within

A bubble of inadequacy anymore 

Leave a Reply

