Icy roads

Icy roads

The moment of impact doesn’t surprise me

On the icy roads when the rain mixes with snowing

And people can barely see with the same ease as before

In my car I am ready for everyone failings

My senses are in tuned with my surroundings

But there is nothing I can do to prevent other people’s actions

The moment of impact does surprise me

But my response does

I slowly indicate to move other and ignore the feelings of anger

Looking into the eyes of the man who hit the image is clear as day

Another distracted driver not paying attention

In that moment all I feel is calm

Should he have hit anyone else the outcome could have been much worse

So as we exchange information I leave with a smile

The day could have gone much worse and all I can do is carry on

Leave a Reply

