The Bug

The Bug

Crawling up my spine

The feeling of fear

Can I make a sound

Will someone come to my aid

The minutes pass by

No response from my mind

As I watch its tiny legs

In sync together

Move ever closer to me

People are around

Why can’t they sense my horror?

All too soon the decision

Escapes my hands

I am now free of its

20 legs and soft small body

Now curled up in relaxation

As I stare at it

I can move away

Others take my place

Will they see it?

Will they finally see?

All my energy

Focused on one thing

Only for it to crawl away

Continuing along

With not a care in the world

Leave a Reply

