Walk a mile in my shoes

Walk a mile in my shoes

Sandy shores would mark my pace

Against the tides day by day

My journey would be stretched clear

Who would look upon those tracks

As though an hour filled with happiness, sadness, depression, or optimism

Could ever be clear to the naked eye

Who would look upon those tracks

As though there weren’t better places to have traveled and missteps along the way clear as day

My journey yet to come stretches clear against the sand

Filled with happiness, sadness, depression and optimism

The only way I will ever leave a mark

Leave a Reply

