Depression

Depression

Happiness never comes easy for me

Days would go on and on with a weight of sadness

Pressing against my soul, pressing against my mind

Happiness never comes easy for me

Nights are so empty and there was nothing in store

Wondering if I was to blame, wondering if I was to blame

What people never see behind my facade

The force to use to keep it in place

What people never see behind my facade

The strength to carry on despite my mental state

Happiness will never come easy for me

Each day under the rubble I search for something to hold

Pressing against my soul, pressing against my mind

Happiness will never come easy or me

Each night my dreams show me what could be in store

Knowing I am never to blame, knowing I am not to blame

What people see behind my facade

The love so freely given to hold it place

What people see behind my facade

The courage to share what is troubling my mental state

Nothing will ever come easy for me

Its a blessing and curse they say

To feel so deeply for others

Always has a price to pay

Leave a Reply

