A name for my affliction

A name for my affliction

How can I explain

Things I don’t understand

How in this moment

I’m enjoying the day

Feeling clear of any doubts

Peaceful and serene

How can I explain

The creeping pressure in my mind

Building and building

It crawls up my skull

Taking space and expanding

If it was something so simple

I could explain

Those would be easy words

But how do I explain

Something I don’t understand at all

Something that comes out of nowhere

Something so strange I don’t even have

A name to call my affliction

Leave a Reply

