Clear

Clear

Music is pounding

People seem to be moving

Together, apart and together again

Conversations are going on all around

Back in my natural habitat

Thinking of all those people

Thinking of all those people

I knew once a upon a time

No longer able to join me

Either due to distance

Either due to commitments

Am I moving for them

In their memory

Living through me

All the times we had

The feeling I couldn’t shake

Days later as my mind clears

Thinking of all the people

Doing the same miles away

Doing the same days apart

Now gone, gone forever

Leave a Reply

